Switch

The success of Switch has led to a sea change in the way Nintendo approaches digital sales. While deep discounts on first-party titles are unlikely to materialise any time soon, it’s now relatively common to see the company’s big-name evergreen games with 1/3 off their normal price. Other companies discount their games much more aggressively,
0 Comments
Satoru Iwata: 1959 – 2015 Five years ago today, Nintendo president Satoru Iwata passed away. We’re republishing this obituary from 2015 to pay tribute to the great man. Satoru Iwata passed away on 11th July 2015, at 55 years of age. He was Nintendo’s 4th company President, and oversaw a period of extraordinary success and
0 Comments
The Japanese software and hardware sales charts are now in courtesy of Famitsu. The best-selling game this week is the adorable Animal Crossing: New Horizons which shifted an extra 53,506 copies. The new release for this week was Catherine: Full Body for the Switch which sold 6,917 units. The Nintendo Switch family sold an additional
0 Comments
Ubisoft has revealed a teaser trailer for their upcoming promotional event which is titled Ubisoft Forward. It’s a E3-style showcase which will be presented online in light of the coronavirus pandemic. The event is scheduled for 12th July at 12pm. PT / 3pm. ET / 8pm BST. The teaser trailer, which you can view below, features
0 Comments
Nintendo has released a brand new update for Splatoon 2, bringing the game to version 5.2.2. There are no English patch notes yet, but it doesn’t seem that the update does much anyway. So far, people have discovered that the update fixes an exploit for the Booyah Bomb that enables you to reach some areas
0 Comments